Baby, if You’ve Ever Wondered

 As I’ve already explained, I know very little about Ohio.  Before moving here in December, I had never set foot in the state.  Therefore, my only knowledge about Cincinnati came from the early 80’s tv show “WKRP in Cincinnati”, which means I knew it had a fictional radio station.  Yep, that’s it.

WKRPinCincinnati

Ben had a work function in Kentucky (I mean, what?  Kentucky?  Where am I?)  Anyway… work function, three hours from home, whole family required to be there… and since three hours down, three hours working, three hours back sounded just on the edge of way too long, we opted to make a night of it.  In Cincinnati.

109_0399

Now, I can’t say that I know all that much about the city by spending less than 24 hours there, but I can say, “hey, not bad”.  We saw very little, but what we did see was, you know, nice.  Historic buildings, Fountain Square, a brand new park on the riverfront, a free concert…

109_0362

Another check in the “Hey, not bad” column goes to the sheer number of geocaches hidden downtown.  Every other corner had one hidden somewhere.  So with our Saturday morning we opted to go on a marathon geocaching run.  Nine in a row.  Not a bad way to spend a few hours in a new city.

109_0475

109_0516

109_0526

(In case you’re wondering, the sideways numbers that Ben is throwing are one-handed pilot speak for numbers above five.)

And we witnessed two (two!) marriage proposals.  Cincinnati: The city of love!

 

Leave a Reply

